Midwest Conquest GT 2019

5.25.2019 - 8:00am


The 40K Grand Tournament returns to UnderCon and the Midwest Conquest! 50+ players will enter, but only one can be the Best General of the Midwest! When Saturday, May 25th – Sunday, May 26th Check-In at 8:00am, First round at 9:00am Five 3-Hour Rounds Rules Games will be played using the Warhammer 40k 8th Edition rule set. All the current errata and FAQs available from Games Workshop will be in effect, as well as all current beta rules from the latest Big FAQ (April 2019). This is a 2000-point event. Army construction must follow ITC army construction guidelines. ITC Champions missions will be used. For a codex or supplement to be legal for the Midwest Conquest GT, it must have been released on or before May 10th, 2019. Any codex or supplement released after that date will not be allowed. All models must clearly represent what they are supposed to be: WYSIWYG (What You See Is What You Get). Your models DO have to be painted to play; at minimum, they must have 3 colors and be based. Players are expected to have a printed, legible army list. Also, all lists will need to be submitted to Best Coast Pairings. Players are required to bring a copy of the codex or index for any faction(s) used in their army. Players are required to bring a copy of the Warhammer 40,000 8th Edition Rule book. Judges will be present in order to assist with any questionable rules arguments. All judge rulings are final. Players are responsible for clearly determining what the various terrain elements will be counted as for determining cover bonuses.


2345 McGee St
KCMO MO, 64108

Registered Players

Name Team
Aidan Barkley Forge World Columbia
Alex CLARK 40K United
Andy Gonzales VGR Podcast
Ben Cherwien Frozen North Gaming
Benjamin McCarthy 40kc
Cary Mah The Kingsmen
Cody Pitts Heroic Morale
Colin McGuire 40K United
Connor Mac Cormick 40kc
Dan Sammons Outlanders
Danny McNeive Kingsman
David Arimond Lords of War
Dusty Dean
Dyllan Holmes 40K United
Ed Koharik 40K United
Gami Lopez Beauty and the Beast
Geoffrey A Husser FW Columbia
George Maxwell The Kingsmen
Gregory Tims Heroic Morale
Henry Cole Aggressively Average
Jason Burau 40kc
Jason Merten 40kc
Jason Rogers 40kc
JD Carter The Kingsmen
jesse pinick The Kinsmen
JESSE WILLIFORD Forge World Columbia
Jim Orr Forge World Columbia
Joe Guzowski 40kc
Josh Cameron Desperate Allies
Josh Stuart Desperate Allies
Joshua Bergeson
Joshua Freeman The Kingsmen
Justin Lois 40K United
Keith Romero II Beauty and the Beast
Kevin Lynn Kingsman
Kyle McCord Corn Beserkers
Larry Davis Heroic Morale
Luke Peacock Aggressively Average
Marshall VanNortwick The Kingsmen
Marvin Sims Lords of War
Matt Neeley Flying Monkeys
Mike Delange Flying Monkeys
Mike Harris Lords of War
Nathan Martin Not In The Face
Nick Anderson 40kc
Quinton Alexander The Kingsmen
Raphael Peralez Aggressively Average
Richard Windau Gateway Gamers
Ringer Ringerson Testicles
Ryan Verbeck Forge World Columbia
Sam Henley Forge World Columbia
Samuel Boman Warhogs
Scott McElheny 40kc
Scott Sasser Forge World Columbia
Scott Thompson Outlanders
Sean Dilley 40kc
Terry Crooks
Tony Thebeau 40kc
Trenton Northington Warhogs
Treynor Wolfe Outlanders
WILLIAM PAGONIS Keystone Inquisition