BTC - March Island Madness

3.23.2019 - 10:00am


Welcome to the second event of the Beltway Tournament Circuit! Hosted by The Island Games. The format will be 2,000 points using the recommendations for Matched Play from the 8th edition ruleset, as well as ITC format guidelines and beta champions missions. The event will use all current beta rules that are in effect. Entry Fee: $15 per player Schedule: Check-in: 10:00– 10:50am Round 1: 11:00 – 1:30pm Lunch: 1:30 – 2:30pm Round 2: 2:45 – 5:15pm Round 3: 5:30 – 8:00pm Awards: 8:15 – 8:30pm General Rules: Army Composition – Armies must adhere to the following rules: - Point Value: 2000 Points. - No more than 3 Detachments. - Chapter Approved 2018, Imperium Nihilus: Vigilus Defiant, and any matched play rules found in White Dwarf will be used. - Codex’s must be released at least 1 week prior to the event to be legal. - All Game’s Workshop FAQ’s and Beta Rules will be enforced ( Missions: -ITC beta Champions missions will be used for this event, randomly chosen before each round (view missions at Additional Rules: - Chess clocks may be used. - ITC Floor rules for sportsmanship will be used. - Painting will not be enforced, but is encouraged. However, WYSIWYG is required. -Score sheets will be provided at the event. Prizes!: This event will have prizes for 1st place, 2nd place, 3rd place, and Best Painted. Table Space is limited to 16 participants, so reserve your spot early! Please send reservation requests to - You do not have to submit an army list in advance, but please bring multiple copies for the event organizers and your opponents the day of the tournament. The $15 dollar entry fee will be due on the day of the tournament.


5107 Westfields Blvd
Centreville VA, 20120

Registered Players

Name Team
Adam Whitehurst
Andrew Barron
Ben Segal 13th Legion DMV
Benjamin Hunt Beltway Gamers
Cody Buchanan Victory Gamers
Daniel Paolini Apostles of Ruin
Fred Wang
John Bush
Monte Frenkel Victory Gamers
Patrick Parker Peace through Dakka
Raymond Martinez MD
Raymond Ortman Victory Gamers
Rob Triplett Diners Drive Ins And Dice
Ryan Christensen OFP
Sandro Teixeira Victory Gamers
Ted Cantu